I Blame it on the Cog Fog!

There’s a symptom I get from having MS (multiple sclerosis) that sometimes causes me stress. That symptom is what is often called (by those who have MS) Cog Fog. The technical/medical term for Cog Fog is mild cognitive impairment. I prefer to call it cog fog – it’s easier to spell, where if I want to write the medical term, I usually have to check the spelling yet again.

The reason I’m writing about this, is that I wrote a post for this blog earlier today, a totally relevant post, where I talk about the memoir I’ve written which bears the same name as this blog ‘Mick, Jane and Me – Living Well with MS’. I’m quite pleased with the blog post, I feel I did well with the honest writing of it. The only problem is, I didn’t actually post it to this blog. I posted it to another of my blogs instead.

How silly is that? Actually, it’s not silly, it’s just a frustrating example of what can go wrong, when you have MS. Cog Fog strikes again, and you have to either fix it all up again, or you break down and cry. I don’t like crying, so that’s why I’m writing this post – with a link back to my other blog, where you can read my post all about my Verse Memoir.

 

Please leave a comment ...

