How to get your copy of “Mick, Jane and Me – Living Well With MS”

This book is being launched in South Australia on Wednesday 28 August, at the Tea Tree Gully  library at 3 pm. If you can get there, you can buy your book there, and celebrate the launch with me! The library always puts on a fine spread of food for their book launches, and tea, coffee and juice will available too.

I’d love to see my many friends there, both writing friends, MS friends, and friend friends. It’s going to be a joyous occasion, I’m sure. I love this library – it’s our family library, even though we live many miles away. Graham loves it for the wide range of books, and I love it for that but also because of the lovely cafe that’s open there daytime during the week!

If you’re unable to be at the Tea Tree Gully library, but live in South Australia, there will be copies of my book available from the Mawson Office of the MS Society SA & NT. If that isn’t good for you, you can email me on jeebers@aussiebb.com.au and we can organise it.

The cost of the book is $20, with $2 from every copy going to the MS Society SA & NT. If you require it to be posted, the cost will be an extra $2, if posted within Australia. postage overseas can be negotiated. For all postal sales, contact me on jeebers@aussiebb.com.au and let me know you have made payment.

The writing of this attractive book has been fun, creative, frustrating and liberating! I highly recommend everyone should have a go at writing some memoir about a troubling period in their life. I know I found a peaceful place in my heart and mind, by the end of my memoir. I’d love to help others to do the same.

Creative writing as therapy sounds like a dry subject, but I’d like to make it glitter with fun and truth. Thinking about the past and playing with it, looking at it from a variety of different angles can be extremely healing. Once my memoir has been launched and things calm down again, I will be exploring my options regarding a workshop or two for others interested in exploring their past or their problems with creative writing.

One thought on “How to get your copy of “Mick, Jane and Me – Living Well With MS”

  1. carolyncordon Post author

    After a book launch, come the task of selling the books! I had good sales yesterday, but I still have a way to go in finding good homes for my books! I’ve been into one bookshop today, and will be visiting another on Saturday. I love book shops!

    Like

    Reply

Please leave a comment ...

