Once again, I’m back on my Wii Fit Exercise Program!

Yesterday I decided, yet again, that I should be ‘doing more’. For me, doing more involves going outside and wandering around the place, not being lazy and actually standing up and doing things, and switching on our family’s Wii Fit Machine. I do exercises as sent via email to me almost every day. That is, they’re sent to me every day, and I almost always do them.

The website I signed up with to do these exercises every day is Daily Challenge. https://challenge.meyouhealth.com

It’s a good site, with a good community of people who want to live a better, healthier life, as I do. Yesterday I wrote on Daily Challenge that I would get back to Wii Fit, and so today, this morning in fact, that’s what I did. I switched on the machine and weighed in. I was surprised at the length of time it had been since my last exercise session – 52 days! I was happy enough with the weigh in result, and committed to doing at least ten minutes of exercises there.

I’m happy to report I actually managed to do 15 minutes of exercises, including jogging. It was a good workout, one that certainly challenged me. I hope to be able to go for longer tomorrow, and the day after, and the day after that, and so on. Exercise, exercise – it’s such an easy term, and can mean many things to many different people. I know I’m capable of exercising with Wii Fit, for forty minutes  or more. I know this because I’ve done it before. I also know that as long as I don’t do too much, but keep on doing enough, I will end up feeling and being fitter and less fatigued.

When a person has MS (Multiple Sclerosis) fatigue can be a huge problem. When the slightest thing can knock you down and keep you down for hours, you might wrap yourself up with cotton wool and not do a thing. That’s not the best way to go though. One is much better off meeting small challenges, that gradually get bigger. I’m hoping that by the end of next week, I’ll be back up to at least half an hour of Wii Fit, or other exercises, five days a week or more.

So, that’s my plan – can I do it? Well I can’t see why not, with a little determination and some encouragement from friends, I can definitely do it!

2 thoughts on “Once again, I’m back on my Wii Fit Exercise Program!

  1. carolyncordon Post author

    Thank you. It didn’t happen today, but I did a few other ‘active’ things. I had my usual visit to my mother, and then in the afternoon I had to go and do something for an event I’m going to tomorrow.
    When I get home from that, tomorrow afternoon, I’m hoping I’ll still have enough energy to do my exercises. We’ll see, I might be stuffed!

    Like

    Reply

Please leave a comment ...

