Welcoming Gratitude in, Daily!

Having gratitude to the good things in life can help those good things to grow, the more you are grateful for things, the more things you find to be grateful for. I like the idea of having to find the things I am grateful for, for a variety of other reasons too.

So this challenge I have set for myself, is to write, or at least note things I am grateful for, every day, and note them here, on this blog. The attitude of gratitude helps me to maintain a positive attitude to life, and who wouldn’t want to have that happy and positive attitude, every day?!

This blog is the place I’ve decided makes the most sense to do this, Multiple Sclerosis can bring challenges to life, but meeting the challenges, which I almost always am able to do, is certainly a major thing I am grateful for!

So today, what am I grateful for? I am grateful for my husband who does so much to help keep my life in order. I am grateful for the lovely man who is printing my next book for me. I am grateful I have many lovely friends who care about me. I am grateful to have these crazy pharaoh hound dogs in my life, and for the schnauzer (protective and not crazy!).

I am grateful for the rain we’ve had recently, but am also grateful for the break in the rainy weather for a day or so. I’m grateful for Nature and everything good from Nature that is in my life – sunshine, clouds, creatures, the sky, moon and stars.

That’s enough for now, I will be back tomorrow with an update on what I feel grateful for then! If you have a gratitude journal, or something similar, I’d love you to leave a comment here, and tell us about it, and what it does for you!

Please leave a comment ...

