Fun-d-raising! On helping To Raise Funds For The MS Society

This is me, wearing Red for a Reason, and the Reason is Multiple Sclerosis

Fundraising is fun, and I’m glad to be helping to raise funds for the MS Society SA & NT. I don’t expect to raise huge amounts of money, but so far I’ve raised some, and I will continue with this fundraising for all of May, at two venues I regularly attend.

Today I was at the venue I am the Writer in Residence for, and I had my collecting tin, and badge and receipts books too, if anyone donating needed proof, to claim tax deduction for. And I was wearing one of my socks with red on it, as well as the scarf, which, as you can see, also has red too!

I talked a little about MS, to someone there, and even though I didn’t raise any money this time, I may do so the next time I am there. And Thursday I’ll be at the other venue I am at every Thursday, the Prince Albert Hotel in Gawler, and I intend arriving early, as I did last week, to try to fundraise again.

Being there, and doing my best to get more money to give to the MS Society feels like a good way to give back to this organisation that has helped me, with my MS journey. Being able to do something to help feels good, and it is good!

Please leave a comment ...